Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo


Competency Based Medical Education

CBME Champions

The Postgraduate Medical Education Office has created an Academy of Competency Based Educators, known as ACE. ACE are available to support, guide and assist program leaders with the implementation of competency based medical education. Support can be provided by speaking at an event, working with the Program Director on sticky areas of implementation, or consultation on a specific area.

Information Box Group

Dr. Ereny Bassilious

Previous Chair, CBME Faculty Development Committee / Program Director, Pediatric Endocrinology & Metabolism

Black and white head shot of Dr. Daniel Brandt Vegas

Dr. Daniel Brandt Vegas

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, General Internal Medicine / Assistant Program Director, Clinician Educator Program

Dr. David Callen

Chair, CBME Learner Development Committee / Program Director, Pediatric Neurology

Cheyenne Reid

Cheyenne Reid

Technical Support Analyst, MedSIS

Lisa Colizza

CBME Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education

Dr. Amie Cullimore

Professor, Department of Gynecology and Obstectrics

Dr. Julie Emili

Program Director, Public Health and Preventive Medicine

Dr. Leslie Martin

Assistant Professor, General Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine

Dr. Som Mukherjee

Associate Professor, Department of Oncology

Head shot of Dr. Michael Parrish

Dr. Michael Parrish

Assistant Program Director and Competency Committee Chair, Anesthesia

Dr. Diane Reid

Previous Program Director, Otolaryngology

Dr. David Sands

Co-chair, CBME Resident Subcommittee

Dr. Jonathan Sherbino

Assitant Dean, McMaster Education Research, Innovation & Theory (MERIT)

Black and white photo of Dr. Ranil Sonnadara

Dr. Ranil Sonnadara

Co-chair, CBME Evaluation Committee Director, Education Science & Associate Professor, Surgery

Dr. Spencer Van Mil

Co-chair, CBME Resident Subcommittee

Dr. Parveen Wasi

Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education

Dr. Lori Whitehead

Program Director, Internal Medicine

Dr. Haroon Yousuf

Clinical Scholar, General Internal Medicine

Dr. Ilun Yang, MD, MMEd, FRCSC

CBME, Program Director, General Surgery

Dr. Valerie Mueller

Chair CBME Faculty Development Committee, CBD Lead, Associate Professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology